Photo series: Prague, Czech Republic

DSC_0153
Old Town Hall Tower & the astronomical clock
DSC_0256
Traditional street food of sausage and beer near the clock tower
DSC_0093
Street food dessert of almond/toffee pastries…one of my favorites!
DSC_0532
Feeling the peace at the John Lennon wall
Making my mark on the wall with one of my favorite quotes by  Mumford & Sons
Making my mark on the wall with one of my favorite quotes by Mumford & Sons
DSC_0337
I had to try this famous Czech beer!
Traditional goulash with sausage, onions, peppers, and bread dumplings in a creamy sauce
Traditional goulash with sausage, onions, peppers, and bread dumplings in a creamy sauce
DSC_0424
Easter decorations around the city
Prague Castle
Prague Castle

I couldn’t help but think of my full Czech grandfather during my weekend in Prague. In a weird way, I felt like a part of me was coming home.

“There are two basic motivating forces: fear and love. When we are afraid, we pull back from life. When we are in love, we open to all that life has to offer with passion, excitement, and acceptance. We need to learn to love ourselves first, in all our glory and our imperfections. If we cannot love ourselves, we cannot fully open to our ability to love others or our potential to create. Evolution and all hopes for a better world rest in the fearlessness and open-hearted vision of people who embrace life.”

-John Lennon

Leave a Reply

